Round 5

Div 1- Eddy Sims romped it home as he won all 6 matches, hit 7 X 180’s and pegged 126 and smacked a 10 Darter on the bull in the 9th leg and that was against Steve Duke as the match sat at 4 all.

Overall Eddy has a comfortable 5 point lead. Lucas who is in 2nd spot has a 10 lead over Steve Duke

Div 2- Dave Kennett squeezed in by .18 to claim the honours over Ash Britt with both players winning all 6 matches.

Mick Ford had a 14 darter, Travis Dudley pegged 110 and Dave had 25.82 in one of his games.

Dave has a 6 point lead over 2nd position and Ash has a 5 point lead over 3rd

Div 3- With 2 players winning all their games it was Allan Bloom first and John Cunningham 2nd.

A nice peg of 124 by McMillan and 2 x 18 darters, one by Leigh Eltringham and the other by John Cunningham. Mick Bellette had the best match avg (21.49) for the round

In the yearly it’s all sew up with Daniel McMillan who has a 9 point lead. So the race is on for 2nd-4th with only 1 point in it.

Div 4- with Dean Wakeman winning all 6 matches he was still short of winning the round, Rowan Dodd beat him by .85. Josh Bennett had a 16 darter and Rowan had 23.30 in one of his games.

The final round will decide who rules in Div 4 with Peter Butler trailing by 2 points from Rowan Dodd.

Div 5- With Andrew Waters having the Quickest leg, highest Peg and best Avg for the day it was Jason Hooton who claims his maiden Round Win.

The final round will be a beauty with Jason Hooton and Gavin Pearse are separated by 1 point and fighting it out for 3rd and 4th with be Chris Chiang, Kerrin Sciberras and Mark Lohrey , good luck guys.

Div 6- Mark Harse stopped Matthew Sciberras going back to back by beating him by less than a point.

Ian Quarrell pegged a nice 132, Mark Harse and Cory Young both got 17 dart legs and Mark again had the best match with a 20.52.

Matthew holds a nice 6 point lead over Jenni O’Reilly and 3rd and 4th are both on 60 each

Div 7- The Moth Mark Morath does back to back rounds by the smallest of margins .0023. Richie Wilkinson snagged a 21 darter and the Moth with a 86 peg. Stewart Carlin had a 17.85 which was the best.

In the overall 4th-6th will do battle for 2 spots for the dosh, Scott Neilson hold a 6 point lead.


See you all at the Geelong Darts Club this Sunday for the final round.  And don’t forget to put your clocks forward 1 hour before you go to bed